Le Rosé de Chartier 2015 Pays d’Oc I.G.P., Chartier Créateur d’Harmonies

Rosé wine bottled in France by Sélections Chartier Inc. at Clos des Augustins, Pic Saint-Loup, Saint-Mathieu-de-Tréviers, Languedoc.

View Video

SAQ : 12 253 099

Price 19 $
Varietals 60% grenache noir (old vines)
20 % syrah
20 % cinsault (old vines)
Serving Tº 12 °C
Conservation serve within two years of the vintage
Alc./ 12,5 %
Format 750 ml

Discover the recipes for this wine

Selected, assembled, aged and bottled in France by Sélections Chartier Inc. at Clos des Augustins, Pic Saint-Loup, Saint-Mathieu-de-Tréviers, Languedoc.

The first bottles of my brand new 2015 rosé wine are a reflection of the level of maturity I have reached as a wine vintner and merchant—at the vine and in the cellar—and adorned with new labels that convey the importance of the terroir in my approach. Born of the gorgeous 2015 Languedoc crop, I have elaborated this vintage at Clos des Augustins, a biodynamic culture domain located in the Pic Saint-Loup appellation. This new rosé is robuster and more complex than the excellent 2014 and 2013 vintages thanks to a larger ratio of old grenache noir vines rounded out by a higher percentage of syrah in order to spice things up and invigorate it. It is also more textured and generous than its predecessors, yet just as aromatic and enchanting.

Note

Born of the gorgeous 2015 Mediterranean vintage elaborated by François Chartier at Clos des Augustins—a biodynamic culture domain located in the Pic Saint-Loup appellation—this new rosé cuvée is flavourful, robust and complex and offers an incredible satin-smooth texture thanks to selection of old grenache noir vines rounded out by a higher ratio of syrah than previously in order to spice things up and invigorate this rosé who is sure to be summer 2016’s favourite!

Origin/Terroir/Vinification

Originates mainly from the Pic Saint-Loup AOC and some neighbouring zones. The Mezy family’s Clos des Augustins domain subscribes to biodynamic culture principles and comprises rich terroirs, some hotter than others, composed of red clay over worn pebbles that yield superbly mature fruits on the vine even despite the brisk nights of this area located north of Montpellier. Young and old vines as well as different types of terroir were involved in the creation of this cuvée born of a direct pressing and a specific aging that gives it the distinctive smooth palate that makes it stand out among the vast majority of rosés. As always, Bordeaux oenologist Pascal Chatonnet was involved in all creative stages, as were, in this case, wine-growers and oenologists Frédéric and Pauline Mezy.

Pairings

As a vintner and merchant, Chartier’s idea behind the elaboration of this rosé was to create a gastronomy wine that will pair with the flavourful ingredients of summer cuisine as well as bottle age over a period of two years, giving it even more aromatic complexity and texture, which will allow it to be paired with the heartier fall and winter cuisines. You can pair this rosé with your favourite recipes using or more of the following ingredients: salmon and salmon trout, shrimp and langoustines, calamari and squid, tuna, fresh and sundried tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, grilled potatoes and other vegetables, bean sprouts, grilled white meats, saffron, basil, pink grapefruit juice, peanuts, roasted sesame oil, olive oil, paprika, pimenton, Espelette pepper, hot peppers.

Œnologist

Dr Pascal Chatonnet (as for all other Chartier Créateur d’harmonies wines)

Recipes Ideas

—Tomato and paprika tartar “with or without” shrimp and pink grapefruit juice*
–Black tea, raspberries, basil and Chartier’s rosé cocktail-pitcher*
–Pan Bagnat (Tuna, tomato, olive oil, etc., sandwich)*
–Lobster roll-type lobster with saffron and rosé mayonnaise*
–Shrimp for Chartier’s rosé*
–Exotic vegetables and shrimp chips for Chartier’s rosé! *
—Salmon or trout papillotte with orange and pink grapefruit*
—GRILLED SALMON FILETS WITH SUNDRIED TOMATO PESTO*
—Beef tartar with shiitake mushrooms, marinated beets and Parmesan curls*
—PASTA WITH SUNDRIED TOMATO PESTO
–GRILLED SALMON FILET WITH SUNDRIED TOMATO PESTO.
—TOMATO, BASIL AND OLIVE OIL SOUP*
–WATERMELON, SHRIMP, CHERRY TOMATO AND PAPRIKA OIL SKEWERS*
–COLD SHRIMP SALAD WITH PINK GRAPEFRUIT VINAIGRETTE*
—SAFFRON PAELLA
–SALMON TROUT AND FRESH TOMATO SALSA
–GRILLED CHICKEN WITH BASIL PESTO.
—VEAL BURGER WITH SUNDRIED TOMATOES
–GRILLED CALAMARI SALAD WITH PINK GRAPEFRUIT AND ESPELETTE PEPPER VINAIGRETTE.
—CHICKEN AND GRILLED VEGETABLE SALAD WITH HOT PEPPERS.
—OVEN-BAKED LANGOUSTINE WITH SAFFRON BUTTER.
—BASIL PESTO PASTA
–BEAN SPROUTS AND GRILLED VEGETABLE SALAD.
—GOAT CHEESE SALAD WITH BASIL OIL
–TUNA SANDWICH.
—THAI CUISINE.
—MEXICAN CUISINE
*Recipes available on this site.

 

Chartier/Modat Recipes

Don’t forget the 800 recipes available in the four-volume Papilles pour tous! collection, many of which are on the aromatic path of this rosé. New recipes created specifically for this new rosé wine will also be available here soon.

Video

Recipes

Le Rosé de Chartier 2015 Pays d’Oc I.G.P., Chartier Créateur d’Harmonies

Vin rosé mis en bouteille en France, par Sélections Chartier Inc., au Clos des Augustins, Pic Saint-Loup, Saint-Mathieu-de-Tréviers, Languedoc.

Voir la vidéo

SAQ : 12 253 099

Prix 19 $
Cépages 60 % grenache noir (vieilles vignes)
20 % syrah
20 % cinsault (vieilles vignes)
Tº de service 12 °C
Conservation servir dans les deux années suivant le millésime
Alc./ 12,5 %
Format 750 ml

Recettes par et pour ce vin

Sélectionné, assemblé, élevé et mis en bouteilles en France par Sélections Chartier inc., au Clos des Augustins, Famille Mezy, Pic Saint-Loup, Saint-Mathieu-de-Tréviers, France.

Les premières bouteilles de mon tout nouveau vin rosé 2015 reflètent la maturité de mon travail de producteur de vin « négociant-éleveur » — à la vigne comme à la cave — et sont habillées de nouvelles étiquettes qui expriment l’importance du terroir dans ma démarche. Née du très beau millésime languedocien 2015, j’ai élaboré cette nouvelle cuvée au Clos des Augustins, un domaine en culture BIO (biodynamie) situé dans l’appellation Pic Saint-Loup. Si ce rosé se montre encore plus soutenu et complexe que mes excellents millésimes 2014 et 2013, c’est grâce à une plus forte proportion de vieilles vignes de grenache noir, complétée par un plus grand pourcentage de syrah afin de l’épicer et de le tonifier. Elle est aussi plus texturée et plus généreuse que ses prédécesseures, mais toujours aussi aromatique et envoutante.

Commentaires

Née du superbe millésime Méditerranéen 2015, élaboré par François Chartier, au Clos des Augustins — un domaine en culture BIO (biodynamie) situé dans l’appellation Pic Saint-Loup —, cette nouvelle cuvée de vin rosé se montre à la fois parfumée, soutenue et complexe, a la texture satinée comme pas un, grâce à la sélection de vieilles vignes de grenache noir, qui est aussi complété par une plus forte proportion de syrah que par le passé, question d’épicer et de tonifier le profil aromatique de ce rosé, assurément le chouchou estival 2016 !

Origine / Terroirs / Élaboration

Provient en grande partie de l’AOC Pic Saint-Loup, ainsi que de certaines zones limitrophes. Le domaine Clos des Augustins, de la famille Mezy, qui travaille en biodynamie, est riche de terroirs, dont certains plus chauds, composés d’argile rouge sur galets roulés, permettant une superbe maturité de fruit a la vigne, malgré les nuits très fraîches de cette région au nord de Montpellier. Jeunes et vieilles vignes, sur différents types de terroirs, participent à la création de cette cuvée née d’un pressurage direct, et d’un élevage particulier afin de lui procurer cette patine en bouche qui le singularise de la grande majorité des rosés. Comme pour tous les vins signés par Chartier, l’œnologue bordelais Pascal Chatonnet participe à toutes les étapes du travail, sans oublier Frédéric et Pauline Mezy, viticulteur et œnologue.

Aliments complémentaires pour réussir l’harmonie rosé et mets

L’idée du « négociant-éleveur » qu’est Chartier derrière l’élaboration de son rosé, est de créer un rosé de gastronomie, pensé et élaboré pour s’unir aux aliments parfumés de la cuisine estivale, pouvant aussi évoluer sur deux ans en bouteille afin de gagner en complexité aromatique et en texture pour permettre aussi des harmonies avec les cuisines plus chaleureuses de l’automne et de l’hiver. Mariez ce rosé à vos recettes préférées incluant l’un ou plusieurs de ces ingrédients : saumon et truite saumonée, crevettes et langoustine, calmar et pieuvre, thon, tomate fraîche et séchée, mozzarella fraîche, pomme de terre et légumes grillés, fèves de soja germées, viandes blanches grillées, safran, basilic, jus de pamplemousse rose, arachide, huile de sésame grillé, huile d’olive, paprika, pimenton, piment d’Espelette, piment fort.

Recettes Chartier/Modat

N’oubliez pas les 800 recettes de la collection de livres en 4 volumes, Papilles pour tous!, où de multiples recettes sont sur la piste aromatique de ce vin rosé. Aussi, découvrez sur ce site, de nouvelles recettes créées de toutes pièces pour ce vin.

Étiquettes et contre-étiquettes

Etiquette Rose Chartier 2015Contre-Etiquette Rose Chartier 2015

Video

Recettes