Le Clou de Basile

2011 Toscana Rosso I.G.T., Les Vins Harmonies, Italy

Disponible chez

Varietals 75% SANGIOVESE
20% MERLOT
5% CABERNET
Serving temperature 18-19 °C
Conservation Serve within six years of the purchace
Alc./ 14%
Format 750 ml

Italian red wineAvailable in all IGA banner stores

Selected, assembled and aged by François Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies», at PETRA Wines, Loc. S. Lorenzo Alto 131, 57028 SUVERETO (Li), Italy.

Complementary ingredients for a successful harmony

Pair this sangiovese to your favorite recipes including one or more of these ingredients: beef, duck, steak spices, basil, blackcurrants, cinnamon, cranberries, bluefin tuna, plums, cloves, baked mozzarella, tomato sauce, game, bacon, wild rice, roasted root vegetables, and many more.

Comment

Elaborated from the excellent 2011 vintage, this Tuscan red originates from the terroirs located in the Maremma region, southwest of Siena and Florence, just south of Bolgheri, which is home to some of Italy’s most prestigious wines. It was selected by Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies» and elaborated in collaboration with the prestigious Petra house. It’s main varietal, the sangiovese, is complemented by merlot and cabernet, which gives it a complex and vivid aromatic profile that is remarkably rich and follows the paths of plums, coffee, licorice and basil. The attack is almost luscious and the texture is velvety, the tannins are round and the flavors have a long-lasting finish. This wine could hardly be any more Italian! Drink before 2016, serve between 18-19 °C. A sure-fire hit when served with sun-dried tomatoes pesto pasta, as well as with a filet of beef seasoned with steak spices.

Origin / Terroir / Vinification

When I tasted the various lots at Petra Wines, in the hills of Maremma, the southwestern part of Tuscany, Pascal Chatonnet pointed me to the magnificent 2011 vintage which had exactly the aromatic profile I was looking for. This allowed me, once the selection and assembly were completed, to create a wine that could hardly be more typical of a Tuscan sangiovese, yet retaining a lot of freshness despite its textured breadth. Twelve months in vats and a certain amount of one and two years old barrels were assembled, thus avoiding a woody dominant. This is Tuscan sangiovese at its best.

Recipe ideas

– MOZZARELLA PIZZA

– SUN-DRIED TOMATOES PIZZA

– SUN-DRIED TOMATOES PESTO PASTA

– SUN-DRIED TOMATOES AND BASIL CANAPÉS

– RED BEETS AND CLOVES PURÉE

– STEAK SPICE SEASONED BEEF FILET

– GAME IN A FOURSPICE SAUCE

– DUCK BREAST WITH PLUMS

– SMOKED DUCK BREAST AIGUILLETTE

– CLASSIC TOURTIÈRE WITH MILD SPICES

– PLUM JAM WITH CLOVES FOR CHEESE PLATTERS

Chartier/Modat Recipes

Don’t forget the 800+ recipes in the 4 volumes of the Papilles pour tous! recipes collection, where you’ll find many recipes on the same aromatic path as this Tuscan red wine. Stay tuned for more recipes created specifically for this wine on this Website in the coming weeks.

AROMATIC FAMILIES THAT INSPIRED THE CREATION OF LE CLOU DE BASILE toscana

Le Clou de Basile

2011 Toscana Rosso I.G.T., Les Vins Harmonies, Italie

Disponible chez

Cépages 75% SANGIOVESE
20% MERLOT
5% CABERNET
Tº de service 18-19 °C
Conservation Servir dans les cinq années suivant la mise en marché
Alc./ 14%
Format 750 ml

Vin rouge, Disponible chez les Marchés IGA

Sélectionné, assemblé et élevé par François Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies», chez PETRA Wines, Loc. S. Lorenzo Alto 131, 57028 SUVERETO (Li), Italie.

Aliments complémentaires pour cuisine et pour réussir l’harmonie

Mariez ce sangiovese à vos recettes préférées incluant l’un ou plusieurs de ces ingrédients: bœuf, canard, épices à steak, basilic, cassis, cannelle, canneberge, thon rouge, prune, clou de girofle, mozzarella cuite, sauce tomate, gibier, bacon, riz sauvage, légumes racines rôtis et plusieurs autres.

Commentaire

De l’excellent millésime 2011, ce rouge toscan provient de terroirs situés dans la zone de la Maremma, au sud-ouest de Sienne et de Florence, juste au sud de Bolgheri, d’où origine certains des plus grands vins d’Italie. Sélectionné par Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies», il est élaboré avec la collaboration de la prestigieuse maison Petra. Le sangiovese, principal cépage, complété par le merlot et le cabernet, lui procure un profil aromatique complexe et expressif, passablement riche, sur la piste de la prune, du café, de la réglisse et du basilic. En bouche, l’attaque est quasi pulpeuse, donc à la texture veloutée, aux tanins gras et aux saveurs qui perdurent longuement en fin de bouche. Difficile d’être plus italien! À boire d’ici 2016, et servir à 18-19 °C. Fera un malheur, entre autres, avec des pâtes au pesto de tomates séchées, tout comme avec un filet de bœuf aux épices à steak.

Origine/Terroirs/Élaboration

Quand j’ai dégusté les différentes cuves chez Petra Wines, dans les collines de la Maremma, dans le sud-ouest de la Toscane, Pascal Chatonnet m’a fait découvrir de magnifiques lots de 2011 qui avaient exactement le profil que je recherchais. Ce qui a permis, une fois la sélection des lots effectuée, tout comme l’assemblage, d’obtenir un vin on ne peut plus typé sangiovese toscan, mais avec fraîcheur malgré son ampleur texturée. Douze mois de foudre ici, avec un certain pourcentage de barriques neuves, de un et deux ans. Donc, pas de boisé dominant, que du sangiovese toscan à son meilleur.

Idées de recettes

-PIZZA AU FROMAGE MOZZARRELLA

-PIZZA AUX TOMATES SÉCHÉES

-PÂTES AU PESTO DE TOMATES SÉCHÉES

-CANAPÉS DE PESTO DE TOMATES SÉCHÉES AU BASILIC

-PURÉE DE BETTERAVES ROUGES AU CLOU DE GIROFLE

-FILET DE BŒUF AUX ÉPICES À STEAK

-GIBIER SAUCE AU QUATRE-ÉPICES

-MAGRET DE CANARD AUX PRUNES

-AIGUILLETTE DE MAGRET DE CANARD FUMÉ

-TOURTIÈRE CLASSIQUE AUX ÉPICES DOUCES

-CONFITURE DE PRUNES AU GIROFLE POUR ASSIETTE DE FROMAGES

Recettes Chartier/Modat

N’oubliez pas les 800 recettes de la collection de livres en 4 volumes, Papilles pour tous!, où de multiples recettes sont sur la piste aromatique de ce vin toscan. Aussi, découvrez sur ce site, au fil des prochaines semaines, de nouvelles recettes créées de toutes pièces pour ce vin.

Recettes

FAMILLE(S) AROMATIQUE(S) AYANT INSPIRÉ LE CLOU DE BASILE toscana