La Pêche Mignonne

2013 Pays d’Oc I.G.P. White, Les Vins Harmonies, France

Disponible chez

Varietals 40% Chardonnay
40% Grenache
10% Rolle
5% Roussanne
5% Marsanne
Serving Tº 14-15 °C (cool rather than cold)
Conservation Serve within three years of purchase
Alc./ 12,5%
Format 750 ml

French white wineAvailable in all IGA banner stores

Selected, assembled and aged by François Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies», at Clos des Augustins, 111, chemin de la Vieille, 34270 Saint Mathieu de Tréviers, France.

Complementary ingredients for a successful harmony

Pair this chardonnay and grenache blanc blend with your favorite recipes containing one or more of the following ingredients: apricots, peaches, honey, coconut, camembert and brie type cheeses, brown rice, pecans, maple syrup, pork, salmon, lobster, shellfish, pineapple, yellow apples, butter, caramelized onions, curry, and many more.

Comment

This literally is a white wine for red wine lovers! It was assembled in Languedoc, more specifically from the Pic Saint-Loup area, where is located the Mézy family’s Clos des Augustins, the place of origin of this vintage selected by Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies» and composed of chardonnay, grenache blanc, rolle, roussanne and marsanne varietals. It is both round and slender, full yet mineral and it leads us straight on the aromatic paths of peaches, apricots, nuts, honey and coconuts. It is complex and refined and it is a delight to drink, especially if you serve it cool rather than cold, between 14 and 15 ºC, ideally after spending about 5 minutes in a carafe. It will shine served with a pork tenderloin and its fruity salsa (apricots/peaches), as well as with a platter of soft flowered rind cheeses with roasted pecans.

Origin / Terroir / Vinification

Originates mainly from the Pic Saint-Loup AOC, but part of it also originates from bordering non-AOC areas. It was assembled using grenache blanc that grew on conglomerates, chardonnay that grew on marl and rolle (vermentino), which grew on argillocalcareous soil. Moreover, the Mézy family’s Clos des Augustins domain is a biodynamic viticulture operation. The chardonnay and rolle were vinified in barrels over fine lees, while the grenache blanc from very old (45+ years old) vines was vinified in casks over lees for 6 months. At the very end of the blending process, we also added a new cask of chardonnay in order to magnify the desired aromatic path. The result is what I like to call a “white wine for red wine lovers”.

Recipe ideas

– APRICOT STUFFED PORK ROAST

– PASTA ALFREDO

– PASTA CARBONARA

– MUSHROOM PASTA

– PORK TENDERLOIN WITH APRICOT/PEACHES SALSA

– APRICOT/MAPLE/NUT PORK BALLOTINE

– PORK AND CHICKEN FRICASSÉE WITH PINEAPPLE AND COCONUT

– LOBSTER IN A COCONUT BOUILLON

– SALMON WITH PINEAPPLE SALSA

– INDIAN CURRY

– THAI COCONUT SOUP

– EGGS BENEDICT WITH SMOKED SALMON

– CHEESE AND NUTS PLATTERS

Chartier/Modat Recipes

Don’t forget the 800+ recipes in the 4 volumes of the Papilles pour tous! recipes collection, where you’ll find many recipes on the same aromatic path as this white wine from the South of France. Stay tuned for more recipes created specifically for this wine on this Website in the coming weeks.

AROMATIC FAMILIES THAT INSPIRED THE CREATION OF LA PÊCHE MIGNONNE:

blanc

La Pêche Mignonne

2013 Pays d’Oc I.G.P. Blanc, Vin blanc de France

Disponible chez

Cépages 40% Chardonnay
40% Grenache
10% Rolle
5% Roussanne
5% Marsanne
Tº de service 14-15 °C (plus frais que froid)
Conservation Servir dans les trois années suivant la mise en marché
Alc./ 12,5%
Format 750 ml

Vin blanc, Disponible chez les Marchés IGA

Sélectionné, assemblé et élevé par François Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies», au Clos des Augustins, 111, chemin de la Vieille, 34270 Saint Mathieu de Tréviers, France.

Aliments complémentaires pour cuisine et pour réussir l’harmonie

Mariez cet assemblage dominé par le chardonnay et le grenache blanc à vos recettes préférées, incluant l’un ou plusieurs de ces ingrédients: abricot, pêche, miel, noix de coco, fromages de type camembert et brie, riz brun, pacane, sirop d’érable, porc, saumon, homard, crustacés, ananas, pomme jaune, beurre, oignon caramélisé, curry et plusieurs autres.

Commentaire

Littéralement un blanc pour amateur de vin rouge! Donc, un assemblage du Languedoc, plus précisément de la zone de Pic Saint-Loup, où est situé le Clos des Augustins, de la famille Mézy, d’où origine ce cru sélectionné par Chartier «Créateur d’harmonies», composé de chardonnay, de grenache blanc, de rolle, de roussanne et de marsanne, à la fois gras et élancé, plein et minéralisant, qui nous conduit tout droit sur la piste aromatique de la pêche, de l’abricot, de la noix, du miel et de la noix de coco. Complexité, raffinement et plaisir à boire, surtout si vous avez la bonne idée de le servir plus frais que froid, soit à 14-15 ºC, idéalement après un court passage en carafe de 5 minutes. Fera des éclats, entre autres, sur un filet de porc à la salsa fruitée (abricots/pêches), tout comme en compagnie d’une assiette de fromages à pâte molle à croûte fleurie, escortés de pacanes grillées.

Origine/Terroirs/Élaboration

Provient en grande partie de l’AOC Pic Saint-Loup, mais une partie vient des zones limitrophes qui ne sont pas en AOC, à partir de grenache blanc ayant poussé sur conglomérats, de chardonnay sur calcaire marneux et de rolle (vermentino) sur calcaire argileux. De plus, le domaine Clos des Augustins de la famille Mézy, travaille en biodynamie. Le chardonnay et le rolle ont été vinifiés en foudres sur lies fines, et le grenache blanc, issu de très vieilles vignes (45 ans et plus) a été vinifié en barriques, sur lies, pour une durée de 6 mois. En toute fin d’assemblage, nous avons ajouté une barrique neuve de chardonnay sur l’ensemble du lot, afin de magnifier la piste aromatique recherchée, aboutissant à ce que j’appelle un «blanc pour amateur de rouge».

Idées de recettes

-RÔTI DE PORC FARCI AUX ABRICOTS

-PÂTES ALFREDO

-PÂTES CARBONARA

-PÂTES AUX CHAMIPGNONS

-FILET DE PORC À LA SALSA ABRICOTS/PÊCHES

-BALLOTINE DE PORC, ABRICOT/ÉRABLE/NOIX

-FRICASSÉE DE PORC/POULET, ANANAS/NOIX DE COCO

-HOMARD, BOUILLON NOIX DE COCO

-SAUMON ET SALSA D’ANANAS

-CURRY INDIEN

-SOUPE THAÏ AU LAIT DE COCO

-ŒUFS BÉNÉDICTINE AU SAUMON FUMÉ

-ASSIETTE DE FROMAGES ET NOIX

Recettes Chartier/Modat

N’oubliez pas les 800 recettes de la collection de livres en 4 volumes, Papilles pour tous!, où de multiples recettes sont sur la piste aromatique de ce vin blanc du Midi. Aussi, découvrez sur ce site, au fil des prochaines semaines, de nouvelles recettes créées de toutes pièces pour ce vin.

Recettes

FAMILLE(S) AROMATIQUE(S) AYANT INSPIRÉ LA PÊCHE MIGNONNE   blanc