Les Vins Harmonies

  •   Le Grand Touski

    A new white revolution is under way… Tired of being sold residual sugars–laden wines? Time to discover this new and incredibly aromatic dry French white wine. Sixth in the Vins Harmonies range available in all IGA outlets its exotic, Californian profile – think White Revolution, but sugar–free – and its aromas of passion fruit, papaya and lime will seduce you. Moreover, this wine is sold at a price that defies any competition! It is, as a matter of fact, the most affordable of all the European wines elaborated by François Chartier and his partners to date. Originating from the great Southwest of France and the exceptional 2015 vintage, it was elaborated to perfectly harmonize with anything you have in your fridge or pantry, as well as sushi, fried chicken and even poutine! Truly, there is a white revolution under way!

  •   L’épine de la rose

    The brand-new L’épine de la Rose vintage of dry rosé wine is the 5th in the Vins Harmonies range now available at your IGA Grocery store. This vintage was born of the gorgeous 2015 Mediterranean crop and elaborated by François Chartier in collaboration with Bordeaux oenologist Pascal Chatonnet at Clos des Augustins, a ORGANIC (biodynamic) culture domain located in the Pic Saint-Loup appellation of the Languedoc region. At once full-flavoured, complex and smooth ¬ thanks to a selection of very old grenache noir vines rounded out with a higher proportion of syrah to spice-up and invigorate its aromatic profile—, this rosé will undoubtedly become another consumer favourite among the wines created by producer and wine vintner-merchant Chartier Créateur d’harmonies! François Chartier has indeed become a reference in rosé wines in Québec. For three consecutive years, one of his rosé wines was selected in the top three best rosés of the year available in Québec by wine critics.

  •   L’épicé noir

    This new Spanish red wine available since August 27, 2015, is created from grapes grown on very old vines between 45 and 65 years old. It was created with the help of Isaac Fernandez, of of the great Spanish winemakers who spent the first 25 years of his life in the mythical Vega Sicilia. This new wine is very aromatic, ample, juicy, one might even say plump, with blended tannins, devoid of woody notes and chock-full of red fruit and spices. It was elaborated to pair beautifully with all types of grilled foods, whether it’s meat, fish or vegetables, with barbecue- or chipotle-based sauces, dark chocolate, spices, sesame, strawberries, ginger, tarragon, coffee, bell peppers, cloves, beets, vanilla, smoked paprika, and many more.

  •   Le Clou de Basile

    Straight from the heart of Italy, where some of the best wines in the world are created from the best and noblest of Italian grape varietals, the cuvée Le Clou de Basile is lusciously mellow, fully textured and presents a vivid aromatic profile along the paths of cloves and basil, hence its amusing, almost Québécois name (cloves being “clou” in French)! It will work wonders with your grilled or roasted beef dishes, steak spices, duck or game, as well as any dish with tomato sauce, mozzarella, bacon, basil, cloves, ginger, cinnamon, cranberries, plums and coffee. A wine could hardly be any more Italian than this!

  •   L’Olivier d’Anis

    Born of the best terroirs and hillsides of the South of France, this red wine was crafted with incredibly aromatic grape varietals with elegant tannins and a fresh yet complex aromatic profile along the paths of black olives and star anise, hence its very Mediterranean name, as well as black pepper, red fruits and flowers. This red wine will be the perfect companion to your meat dishes, especially lamb, seasoned with pepper, black olives, thyme, rosemary or star anise. It will also work wonders with root vegetables such as carrots, turnips, celeriac or Jerusalem artichokes.

  •   La Pêche Mignonne

    Composed of noble varietals from the South of France, La Pêche Mignonne is a dry white wine with an aromatic profile that leads us straight to the aromatic paths of lobster and peaches, two ingredients that are at the base of this wine’s name (“pêche” both means peach, the fruit, and “fishing”, in French. Also on the same aromatic path are shellfish, salmon, pork, flowered rind cheeses such as Brie, coconut, apricots, honey and nuts. This dry white wine is perfect for red wine lovers, being all at once round, fresh and mineral in character.

 

Thus, five high-quality European wines selected, assembled and aged by François Chartier, the producer and wine vintner and merchant, are now available: LA PÊCHE MIGNONNE, a white wine from France, L’OLIVIER D’ANIS, a French red wine, LE CLOU DE BASILE, an Italian red wine, L’ÉPICÉ NOIR, a Spanish red wine made with very old vines, as well as the latest newcomer, L’ÉPINE DE LA ROSE, a French rosé available since May 4, 2016. It is truly a first in grocery stores to find wines created “by and for” food in collaboration with artisan winemakers from the best Spanish, French and Italian terroirs, some of which operate according to biodynamic principles, which is the case of the French rosé and white, as well as the Spanish red.


Wines Inspired by Ingredients for Precise Pairings


Maison des Futailles rejoices at this opportunity to collaborate with François Chartier whose result is the introduction, in all IGA stores, of a range of three new, high-quality wines directly inspired by the aromatic and gastronomic science of the world-renowned sommelier. For these wines, he followed the same aromatic paths as three of the six wines in his highly successful “Créateur d’harmonies” range of wines sold at SAQ and, once more, Chartier asked four of the same original European artisan winemakers: the Mezy family from Clos des Augustins in Pic Saint-Loup, with whom he created his Blanc de Chartier and Rosé de Chartier available at SAQ; the Jaume family from the Domaine Jaume à Vinsobres, with whom he created his Côtes-du-Rhône Chartier, available at SAQ; the Moretti family of Petra Wines in Tuscany, where he also created his Toscana Rosso Chartier available at SAQ; as well as the Spanish duo of Aurelio Cabestrero et Isaac Fernandez with whom he created his tempranillo-based Ribera del Duero, also available at SAQ. He also called upon his partner in crime, renowned Bordeaux oenologist Pascal Chatonnet, who collaborated to the creation of all of Chartier’s wines and who also acted as a consultant during the writing of Chartier’s best-seller, Taste Buds and Molecules, a book that was rewarded with the title of Best Innovative Cook Book in the World at the 2010 Gourmand World CookBook Awards in 2010.


Thus, the five wines of this second exclusive range available only in all of Québec’s IGA stores, as well as at Rachelle-Béry, Marchés Traditions and Bonichoix, are:



  • L’Épine de la Rose, a new vintage of dry rosé wine, the fifth in the Vins Harmonies range, was born of the gorgeous 2015 Mediterranean crop and elaborated by François Chartier in collaboration with Bordeaux oenologist Pascal Chatonnet at Clos des Augustins, a biodynamic culture domain located in the Pic Saint-Loup appellation of the Languedoc region. At once full-flavoured, complex and smooth thanks to a selection of very old grenache noir vines, it is rounded out with a higher proportion of syrah in order to spice-up and invigorate its aromatic profile. 

  • L’Épicé Noir, a Spanish red wine from very old vines, between 45 and 65 years old, that is very aromatic, ample, juicy, one might even say plump, chock-full of red fruit and spices and that will pair beautifully with all types of grilled foods, whether it’s meat, fish or vegetables, with barbecue- or chipotle-based sauces, dark chocolate, spices, sesame, strawberries, ginger, tarragon, coffee, bell peppers, cloves, beets, vanilla, smoked paprika, and many more. 

  • La Pêche Mignonne is a dry white French wine that is guided by an aromatic profile that will create harmonies with dishes that share the same path as lobster, pork, salmon, peaches, coconut and flowered rind cheeses. Its name, La Pêche Mignonne, was inspired by peaches and fishing (pêche, in both cases, in French), since Chartier followed the aromatic profile of these ingredients to select the grape varietals that were used to create this white wine from the South of France.

  • L’Olivier d’Anis, is a French red wine that is guided by an aromatic profile that will create harmonies with dishes that share the same path as black peppercorns, black olives, lamb, grilled meats, thyme and star anise. Its name, L’Olivier d’Anis, was inspired by black olives and star anise, since Chartier followed the aromatic path of these ingredients to select the grape varietals that were used to create this red wine from the South of France.

  • Le Clou de Basile, is an Italian red wine guided by an aromatic profile that will create harmonies with dishes that share the same path as grilled or roasted beef, steak spices, deeply simmered tomato sauce, sun-dried tomatoes, basil, cloves, plums as well as wild and brown rice. Its name, Le Clou de Basile, was inspired by cloves and basil, since Chartier followed the aromatic path of these ingredients to select the grape varietals that were used to create this Italian red wine.

“Just as was the case for my first range of wines available at SAQ since October 2013, I also crafted the wines in this new range ‘by and for’ food. The labels of the first four high-quality wines in the Vins Harmonies range illustrates, not unlike your grocery list, the ingredients that belong to the aromatic family at the base of their creation, giving you the keys on the ingredients to pair with it, making wine and food pairing easier than ever. I am thrilled that IGA customers will now be able to fully experience the Chartier harmonic science thanks to these high-quality wines that are typical of their terroir” enthuses François Chartier.


A natural and harmonious partnership with IGA


IGA has always held as main tenets their collaboration with local entrepreneurs, launching exclusive products as well as showcasing a uniquely diverse range of brands to their consumers. The Vins Harmonies range of wines will allow Québec’s consumers to taste the unexpected and live culinary experiences that will thrill their taste buds. “IGA is proud to offer this unique range of wines selected by Chartier ‘Créateur d’harmonies’, because this totally aligns with our philosophy of proposing distinct quality products that inspire consumers to discover, cook and enjoy food” declared Pierre Labelle, Grocery Vice-President for Sobeys Québec.


In this spirit, IGA recently launched an important program titled The Joy of Eating Better, which will guide all of the company’s actions. The goal of this program is to encourage Québec consumers to cook, discover, make sensible choices and eat better. To achieve this goal, the chain called upon three star ambassadors who are true good food passionistas: Josée di Stasio, Christian Bégin and Stefano Faita. Each of them will collaborate with François Chartier to create recipes that are ideal for his Vins Harmonies range of quality wines. Those recipes will be available in the store’s flyers in September.

Les Vins Harmonies

  • epine-rose   L’épine de la rose

    Cette toute nouvelle cuvée de vin rosé sec qu’est L’Épine de la Rose, 5e vin de la gamme Les Vins Harmonies, est maintenant disponible chez vos Marchands IGA. Elle est née du superbe millésime méditerranéen 2015, et a été élaborée par François Chartier, avec la complicité de l’œnologue bordelais Pascal Chatonnet, au Clos des Augustins — un domaine en culture BIO (biodynamie) situé dans l’appellation languedocienne de Pic Saint-Loup. À la fois parfumée, soutenue, complexe et satinée — grâce à la sélection de très vieilles vignes de grenache noir, complétée par une plus forte proportion de syrah, question d’épicer et de tonifier son profil aromatique —, ce rosé sera assurément un autre chouchou des consommateurs parmi les vins élaborés par le producteur négociant-éleveur Chartier Créateur d’harmonies ! Il faut savoir que François Chartier est devenu l’une des références au Québec en matière de vin rosé ! En effet, pendant trois années consécutives, l’un de ses vins rosés a été classé parmi les trois meilleurs rosés de l’année disponibles au Québec par les chroniqueurs en vins !

  • epice-noir   L’épicé noir

    Ce nouveau vin rouge espagnol, disponible depuis le 27 août 2015, issu de très vieilles vignes de 45 à 65 ans d’âge, élaboré avec la complicité d’Isaac Fernandez, grand vigneron hispanique ayant passé les 25 premières années de sa vie a Vega Sicilia, grand cru mythique de ce monde, se montre très aromatique, ample, juteux, presque dodu, aux tanins fondus, sans aucune note boisée, gorgé de fruits rouges et d’épices. Il a été élaboré pour se marier a perfection a tous les types de grillades, qu’elles soient de viandes, de poissons ou de légumes, ainsi qu’aux recettes à base de sauce barbecue ou chipotle, de chocolat noir, d’épices, de sésame, de fraise, de gingembre, d’estragon, de café, de poivron, de clou de girofle, de betterave, de vanille, de paprika fumé et bien d’autres encore.

  • clou-de-basile   Le Clou de Basile

    Issu du cœur de l’Italie, zone d’élaboration de grands vins, où les grands et nobles cépages italiens donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes, cette cuvée Le Clou de Basile exprime un touché pulpeux et velouté, plein et texturé, ainsi qu’un profil aromatique expressif sur la piste du clou de girofle et du basilic — d’où sont amusant nom, presque québécois! Il fera merveille avec vos recettes de viande de bœuf grillée ou rôtie, rehaussée d’épices à steak, de canard ou de gibier, tout comme avec vos nombreuses recettes baignées de sauce tomate, ainsi que celles où sont utilisées le fromage mozzarella, le bacon, le basilic, le girofle, le gingembre, la cannelle, la canneberge, la prune et le café. Difficile d’être plus italien!

  • olivier-anis   L’Olivier d’Anis

    Issu des meilleurs terroirs et coteaux du Midi de la France, il en résulte un rouge composé de cépages plus aromatiques les uns que les autres aux tanins élégants et au profil aromatique très frais et complexe d’olive noire et d’anis étoilé – qui ont inspiré sont nom méditerranéen, L’Olivier d’Anis, comme nul autre! –, ainsi que de poivre, de fruits rouges et de fleurs. Le rouge sur mesure pour vos plats de viande, dont l’agneau, rehaussés de poivre, d’olives noires, de thym, de romarin, d’anis étoilé, ainsi que de légumes racines tels que la carotte, le panais, le céleri-rave ou le topinambour.

  • peche-mignonne   La Pêche Mignonne

    Composé de nobles cépages du sud de la France, le profil aromatique du vin blanc sec La Pêche Mignonne nous conduit tout droit sur la piste aromatique du homard et de la pêche — ayant tous deux dictés la création du nom de ce vin blanc, La Pêche Mignonne, on ne peu plus évocateur! —, ainsi que des crustacés, du saumon, de la viande de porc, des fromages a croûte fleurie (comme le brie), de la noix de coco, de l’abricot, du miel et des noix. Il en résulte un blanc sec pour amateur de rouge! À la fois gras, frais et minéralisant.

 

Sélectionnés, assemblés et élevés par le producteur négociant-éleveur de vins François Chartier, cinq vins européens de grande qualité y sont maintenant offerts : LA PÊCHE MIGNONNE, un vin blanc français, L’OLIVIER D’ANIS, un vin rouge français, LE CLOU DE BASILE, un vin rouge italien, L’ÉPICÉ NOIR, un vin rouge d’Espagne composé de très vieilles vignes, ainsi que le dernier-né de la gamme, L’ÉPINE DE LA ROSE, un rosé français, disponible depuis le 4 mai 2016. Jamais n’a-t-on vu en épicerie des vins créés « pour et par » la table, et issus de collaborations avec des vignerons-artisans, tout comme de grands terroirs espagnols, français et italiens, dont certains en culture BIO (biodynamie), dans le cas du blanc et du rosé français, ainsi que du rouge espagnol.


Des vins inspirés par la table pour des harmonies précises


Maison des Futailles est heureuse d’avoir l’opportunité d’une collaboration de François Chartier afin d’introduire chez IGA cette nouvelle gamme de vins de grande qualité inspirés de la science aromatique et gastronomique du sommelier québécois de réputation mondiale. Pour cela, empruntant les mêmes pistes aromatiques que trois des six vins de sa première gamme à succès « Créateur d’harmonies » en vente en tout temps à la SAQ, Chartier s’est allié une fois de plus à quatre de ses vignerons-artisans d’Europe de la première heure, soit la famille Mezy du Clos des Augustins, à Pic Saint-Loup — avec qui il élabore déjà ses cuvées disponibles à la SAQ, Le Blanc Chartier et Le Rosé Chartier —, la famille Jaume, du Domaine Jaume à Vinsobres — avec qui il élabore déjà sa cuvée Côtes-du-rhône Chartier disponible à la SAQ —, la famille Moretti de Petra Wines, en Toscane — où il élabore aussi son Toscana Rosso Chartier disponible à la SAQ —, ainsi que le duo espagnol Aurelio Cabestrero et Isaac Fernandez – avec qui il élabore déjà son tempranillo de la Ribera del Duero, disponible a la SAQ. Il s’est aussi adjoint les services de son complice l’œnologue bordelais Pascal Chatonnet – qui collabora a l’élaboration de l’ensemble de ses vins, et qui avait aussi déjà collaboré avec Chartier, a titre de consultant, lors de la rédaction de son best-seller, Papilles et Moléculesouvrage qui a reçu le prestigieux prix du Meilleur Livre de Cuisine au Monde, catégorie innovation, au Paris Gourmand World CookBook Awards 2010.


Ainsi, cinq vins de cette seconde gamme sont en vente en exclusivité dans tous les marchés IGA de la Province, ainsi que chez Rachelle-Béry, Les Marchés Traditions et Bonichoix :



  • L’Épine de la Rose, une nouvelle cuvée de vin rosé sec, 5e vin de la gamme Les Vins Harmonies, née du superbe millésime méditerranéen 2015, élaborée par François Chartier, avec la complicité de l’œnologue bordelais Pascal Chatonnet, au Clos des Augustins — un domaine en culture BIO (biodynamie) situé dans l’appellation languedocienne de Pic Saint-Loup. À la fois parfumée, soutenue, complexe et satinée — grâce à la sélection de très vieilles vignes de grenache noir, complétée par une plus forte proportion de syrah, question d’épicer et de tonifier son profil aromatique. 

  • L’Épicé Noir, un rouge espagnol de très vieilles vignes de 45 à 65 ans d’âge, très aromatique, ample, juteux, presque dodu, gorgé de fruits rouges et d’épices, se marie a tous les types de grillades, qu’elles soient de viandes, de poissons ou de légumes, ainsi qu’aux recettes à base de sauce barbecue ou chipotle, de chocolat noir, d’épices, de sésame, de fraise, de gingembre, d’estragon, de café, de poivron, de clou de girofle, de betterave, de vanille, de paprika fumé et bien d’autres encore. 

  • La Pêche mignonne, un vin blanc sec de France dominé par un profil aromatique qui guidera les harmonies avec les mets en partageantentre autres, la piste aromatique du homard, de la viande de porc, du saumon, de la pêche, de la noix de coco ou des fromages à croûte fleurie. Son nom, La Pêche mignonne, a été inspiré par la pêche (le fruit) et la pêche au homard, Chartier s’étant inspiré d’eux pour créer ce vin, étant donné qu’ils sont deux ingrédients qui partagent le même profil aromatique que les cépages qui composent ce blanc du sud de la France.

  • L’Olivier d’Anis, un vin rouge de France dominé par un profil aromatique qui guidera les harmonies avec les mets en partageantentre autres, la piste harmonique du poivre, de l’olive noire, de l’agneau, des grillades, du thym et de l’anis étoilé. Son nom, L’Olivier d’Anis, a été inspiré par l’olive noire et l’anis étoilé, Chartier s’étant inspiré d’eux pour créer ce vin, étant donné qu’ils sont deux ingrédients partageant le même profil aromatique que les cépages qui composent ce rouge du sud de la France.

  • Le Clou de Basile, un rouge d’Italie dominé par un profil aromatique qui guidera les harmonies avec les mets en partageantentre autres, la piste harmonique de la viande de bœuf grillée/rôtie, des épices à steak, de la sauce tomate de longue cuisson, des tomates séchées, du basilic, du clou de girofle, de la prune et du riz sauvage et du riz brun. Son nom, le Clou de Basile, a été inspiré par le clou de girofle et le basilic (basil en anglais), Chartier s’étant inspiré d’eux pour créer ce vin, étant donné qu’ils sont deux ingrédients partageant le même profil aromatique que les cépages qui composent ce rouge d’Italie.


« Comme pour ma première gamme de vins disponible à la SAQ depuis octobre 2013, j’ai aussi élaboré les vins de cette seconde gamme “par et pour” les plaisirs de la table. Chaque étiquette des quatre premiers vins de qualité de cette nouvelle gamme Les Vins Harmonies illustre donc, à la façon d’une liste d’épicerie, les aliments appartenant à la famille aromatique à la source de la création de chacun des quatre vins, tout en donnant les clefs pour cuisiner et réussir plus facilement que jamais des harmonies vins et mets. Cela me réjouit de savoir que les consommateurs, en un seul et même lieu, chez IGA, pourront désormais vivre l’expérience harmonique Chartier complète, tout en ayant accès a des vins de cette qualité, marqués par leur terroir d’origine » souligne François Chartier.


Une association avec IGA naturelle et harmonieuse


IGA a toujours eu à cœur de collaborer avec des entrepreneurs locaux, de proposer aux consommateurs des exclusivités ainsi qu’une offre différenciée. Les Vins Harmonies donnent ici aux Québécois la chance de goûter à l’inattendu, de faire des expériences culinaires qui raviront les papilles : « Nous sommes fiers de pouvoir proposer chez IGA cette gamme unique et sélectionnée par Chartier “Créateur d’harmonies”, car cela correspond entièrement à notre philosophie : celle de proposer des produits de qualité et différenciés qui incitent à la découverte, à la cuisine et au plaisir de manger, tout simplement ! » mentionne Pierre Labelle, vice-président, catégorie épicerie, Sobeys Québec.



En effet, IGA a récemment pris un important virage autour du Plaisir de mieux manger qui guidera désormais l’ensemble de ses actions. Elle souhaite donner le goût aux Québécois de cuisiner, découvrir, faire des choix responsables et manger sainement. Pour cela, la bannière s’est associée à trois ambassadeurs-vedettes passionnés de bonne bouffe : Josée di StasioChristian Bégin et Stefano Faita. Chacun d’eux travaillera d’ailleurs de pair avec François Chartier pour créer des recettes, en parfaite harmonie avec Les Vins Harmonies.